unexpected traffic jammed

As usual, Kuala Lumpur will be a bit free from traffic on Saturday morning as government offices were closed and some of the private sectors had followed the government though they dont vote for BN in the last election… hahaha…

I thought it was as usual, but not for this Saturday – 14 June.

As I was passing the junction from Jalan Pahang to Jalan Titiwangsa, the road was suddenly closed.  Argh..  any Hindraf today?  I guess.   I then move further to the front and I saw a herd of horses with the riders holding multi country flags and they are marching in Jalan Pahang.  Followed by are various vehicles including of Kuala Lumpur Municipal Council (DBKL) and the Police (PDRM).  People who wanted to go to office just can wait this unannounce event and they are all wasting our precious time, especially in the morning.   The motorists are not allowed by the traffice police to go through, but we manage to follow the convoy closely from back passing some of the “taik kuda” that fall on the road.

I thought after Bulatan Pahang they will go to Tasik Titiwangsa and the traffic will be as usual but no, once again, I’m wrong.  The horses are heading to Dataran Merdeka – forbidden land in Kuala Lumpur for protesters even you are fighting for the benefits of the people.  The traffic has become worst.

Finally, when it reached the Junction of Jalan Pahang and Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, I managed to free myself from the “parade”.  Not so lucky, I reached 5 minutes passed 9, my punch-card was RED. 

The authority should plan something else next time, people are critisizing the DBKL for poor management of Kuala Lumpur, expensive yet not enough parking, fast flood, drug addicts, cleanliness of the city, quality of food served to the people and still you are doing things that make your clients tempered. 

I vote for elected Mayor of KL.

Shahrul Peshawar, Kg. Baru

Leave a comment

Filed under Di Minda Saya

Leave a Reply

