Peace Volunteers who gave their lifes

 

 

Today, suddenly my mind stuck at this name, Corrie Rachel.  I’ve never met her.  But my mentor, Khairil Anuar Khalid ex Malaysian Relief Sarajevo (Mr. Bon Bon) had met her when he was in Palestine a month before she was killed.

 

I start searching her name in search engine and together with her name I found others who had sacrificed their lifes for the cause of Palestinian.  I look into myself and compared with them and I realized that I did nothing for the struggle of the Palestinian. 

 

They had given their youth life for the struggle and died for it.  They took all the trouble to go to the land itself and protect the people, standing infront the merciless force of Israeli army… and I’m sitting in my air-conditioned office room.

 

We might be from different races and religions but we share the same concept of peace and freedom.  The families should be proud of them. 

 

SHAHRUL PESHAWAR

Georgetown, Pulau Pinang

2 Comments

Filed under Bencana Manusia, Humanitarian

2 responses to “Peace Volunteers who gave their lifes

  1. As you can see, the NaZionists are the cause of all evil in the Middle East. Ever since their arrival to Palestine and the area NEVER tasted peace!

    By the way, it’s Rachel Corrie.. unless you meant to say the last name first!

    ATW

  2. shahrulpeshawar

    Thanks ATW

    I’ve changed the photo according to your advice. I’ve been to some of the Palestinian camps in Lebanon back in 2006. I involved in few programmes for Palestinian with the late Ms. Alijah Gordon (should you knew her), under MSRI.

    Shahrul Peshawar.
    by the way – how did you manage to puy photo/illustrations on your widgets area? (the left side column) teach me…

Leave a Reply

